Dreamsicle Fudge

Recipes like this one are part of the reason I started this blog. One day I mentioned in passing that my husband loved Dreamsicle fudge. A beloved co-worker and friend said “Well honey, you should make him some. I’ve got a great recipe!” Now, me and candy making aren’t exactly friends. I find it very intimidating. But this recipe WAS easy. And the best part is that it came handwritten to me on an actual paper recipe card.

I love those handwritten recipes. My mom has a treasure trove of them. And one reason that I started this blog was to try to preserve some of them.

The recipe calls for orange chips. I used orange candy melts that I found at a craft/hobby store.

 

IMG_2679

Dreamsicle Fudge

3 1/2 cup sugar

2/3 cup evaporated milk

1 1/2 sticks butter

12 oz orange candy melts

7 oz marshmallow cream

1 tablespoon orange flavoring

Boil sugar, cream, and butter for 5 minutes. Remove from heat; beat in candy melts, marshmallow cream and flavoring. Pour into a greased 9×13 pan. Cool before cutting.

 

Leave a Reply

