Pear and Goat Cheese Salad

Goat cheese, y’all.

It’s good. I was skeptical, I admit. I decided to try it earlier this year and kind of fell in love with it. I’m not sure where I came up with this salad combination but I love it.

LOVE IT.

It’s a simple recipe that you can adjust to suit yourself so I won’t rattle on and on.

Pear and Goat Cheese Salad

3 to 4 cups of your favorite salad greens-I like a 50/50 Spinach/Spring Mix
1/4 cup of goat cheese crumbles
1/2 pear, chopped or sliced
1 tablespoon of glazed walnut pieces
1 tablespoon of dried cranberries
2 tablespoons of vinegarette of choice-I like Newman’s Own Balsalmic

That’s it folks. Toss it all together. It’s sweet. It’s crunchy. It’s creamy. It’s tart.

It’s my favorite salad.

Go. Fix one.

Leave a Reply

