“Oh, Toodles! Salad” (Spaghetti Salad)

My son turned 1 yesterday. It’s such a cliche, but time truly does fly by! He loves Mickey Mouse so I knew pretty early on that I was going to do a Mickey Mouse themed party for him. And I knew there would be a pasta salad involved because I really wanted to call something “Toodle Salad”. I had Pinned a creamy, mayo based salad but decided instead to make this spaghetti salad which came to me courtesy of my friend, Starr. It’s much a like a traditional Italian dressing pasta salad but the spaghetti noodles make it a little more fun to eat. Plus, the tomatoes make it red like Mickey.

I omitted the cucumber since I don’t like it. Zucchini would make a good substitute in the summer when it’s so plentiful.

IMG_2929.JPG

Spaghetti Salad

1 Box of spaghetti – 1lb
1 large green pepper (or 1 small red and 1 small green for color)
1 small sweet onion
1 English cucumber
1 – 16oz bottle of zesty Italian salad dressing
½ bottle of McCormicks Salad Supreme Seasoning
1 tomato

Cook spaghetti according to package directions. While the noodles cook, chop up the pepper, onion, cucumber and tomato. Drain spaghetti, rinse with cold water until the pasta has cooled. Drain again and pour into a large bowl. Add vegetables, salad dressing and seasoning. Combine well. Store in refrigerator in air tight container until ready to serve. It’s best when it sits all night.

One thought on ““Oh, Toodles! Salad” (Spaghetti Salad)

Leave a Reply

