Brownie Mix Cookie Bars

This is so simple that I can’t even call it recipe. It’s more of a baking tip, or a timesaver.

A few years ago, I was trying to find one more goodie to finish off a cookie tray for my husband’s office. I spotted a box of brownies in my cupboard and found a suggestion on the box to make brownie cookies by adding 1/2 cup flour to the brownie mix then baking like a cookie. It sounded good to me so I tossed in some leftover white chocolate chips and voila! White Chocolate chip Chocolate Cookies. And wouldn’t you know, those cookies were the first thing to disappear from the tray?

Recently, I found myself looking for a quick dessert to take to work so I decided that brownie cookies were the way to go. But with Baby Boy running all over the kitchen in his walker and two cats running from him, there were too many cooks in the kitchen. So, I just prepared the brownie mix with the 1/2 cup flour, added in some white chocolate chips then poured the batter into a 13 x 9 pan and made cookie bars!

They turned out to be a cross between a brownie and a cookie. A delicous cross that a co-worker described as the best brownie ever. Can’t beat that.

IMG_2532

2 thoughts on “Brownie Mix Cookie Bars

Leave a Reply

