Found on Pinterest: Crockpot Chicken and Stuffing

I don’t use my slow cooker as much as I should. Now that my time is more crunched, I’ve found myself looking for more slow cooker recipes. This one was pinned by numerous friends on Pinterest and it looked so good, I decided to try it.

In the last few years, I’ve done my best to avoid convenience foods like Stove Top and canned soup. However, trying to take care of of a newborn has lowered my culinary standards a bit. And hey, all things are fine in moderation, right?

I found this dish to be quite tasty. The soup and sour cream make a surprisingly good gravy. Add a couple of veggies on the side and you’ve got an instant dinner. It would also make a great potluck dish if you were saddled with bringing an entree to an event. I used chicken tenders rather than chicken breasts since that’s what I had on hand.

Crockpot Chicken and Stuffing
IMG_2283

1 lb boneless chicken tenders or boneless chicken breast
1 box of Stove Top Stuffing
1 can of Cream of Chicken Soup
1/2 cup of sour cream
1/4 cup of water

Place chicken in the bottom of slow cooker and pour stuffing mix on top. In a small bowl, mix soup, sour cream and water. Pour this mixture on top of stuffing. Put the lid on your cooker and cook on low for 4 hours.

3 thoughts on “Found on Pinterest: Crockpot Chicken and Stuffing

  1. Pingback: Neiman Marcus Dip | Veronica's Cornucopia

  2. Hi Minda! Your crockpot chicken and stuffing looks delicious! I found a link to your recipe on Veronica’s Cornucopia. I wanted to share a similar recipe with you that I found several years ago, and have made it for Thanksgiving since. My family loves it! Here is the link to the original recipe. I only use 1 tablespoon of the sage! I love that it is made in the crockpot, freeing up space on the stove top, for other Thanksgiving side dishes. With some turkey gravy on top it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

