Chinese Chicken Pasta Salad

Throughout my entire childhood, my mother kept a subscription to Good Housekeeping magazine. Even as a kid, I liked to flip through them and look for recipes. Some of the best ones weren’t necessarily published by the magazine but instead were part of product advertisements.

This pasta salad is one such recipe. This is one of the first recipes I remember trying. I can recall bringing this to a potluck at the company where I interned in college and calling it my “speciality”.
IMG_1759
I stumbled across my well worn recipe a while back and just happened to have the ingredients on hand I needed to make this salad. I had forgotten just how yummy it is! The ginger, soy, and Miracle Whip make a great combination for the dressing.

The chicken is totally optional, and I have made it without chicken far more than I’ve made it with chicken. I also generally use frozen peas rather than pea pods.

Chinese Chicken Pasta Salad
IMG_1761
1 cup Miracle Whip Salad Dressing
2 Tbsp Soy Sauce
1 Tsp Ground Ginger
1/4 Tsp Hot Sauce (optional)
3 cups rotini pasta (8 oz), cooked and drained
2 cups chopped cooked chicken
1 cup pea pods
1 cup chopped red pepper
1/4 cup sliced green onion

Mix Miracle Whip, soy sauce, ginger, and hot sauce in large bowl. Add remaining ingredients and mix lightly. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

2 thoughts on “Chinese Chicken Pasta Salad

  1. Pingback: Magic Meatballs | Minda's Cooking

  2. Pingback: Magic Meatballs | Minda's Cooking

Leave a Reply

