Where I Explain Myself….

It’s occurred to me over the past few months that I really needed to update this blog and let those few folks out there who were reading know that I’m still alive. And why I’ve been so quiet.

During mid-March, I was super pumped about blogging. I had several new recipes in my queue to post. Then, I got sick one morning. And the next morning. And the next. Until finally, I realized that perhaps there was a GOOD reason for this. Sure enough, a home test confirmed that a new little chef was on the way! And on April Fool’s Day, an official confirmation was made by my doctor.

Since then, I have not cooked much. To be honest, even pictures of food made me queasy. I haven’t even opened my Everyday with Rachael Ray magazines for several months. For many weeks, I existed on bagels, cereal and cups of Easy Mac. I’m eating fine now but I have still been a little lazy in the kitchen. But don’t give up on me! The nesting instincts have kicked in and I should be back in front of the stove soon.

Thanks for understanding,

Minda

PS. It’s a boy!

2 thoughts on “Where I Explain Myself….

  1. I’ve missed your food blogs! I guess it’s acceptable why I didn’t get a special birthday shout out treat blog this year as well 🙂

    Yours Truly,
    Tootsie Roll

Leave a Reply

